Runners of the Week - No. 4

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - Oklahoma Christian's Silas Kisorio has been named NAIA National Men's Cross Country Runner of the Week and Ally Manley of Northwest Christian (Ore.) has been tabbed NAIA National Women's Cross Country Runner of the Week, the national office announced Wednesday. Kisorio and Manley were selected based on their performances from Sept. 26 - Oct. 2. They were chosen out of a pool of conference/independent/unaffiliated group runners of the week selections.

Kisorio posted the top finish by an NAIA runner in the university division of the Oklahoma State Cowboy Jamboree. The senior from Eldoret, Kenya, posted an 8K time of 24:08.19 for a sixth-place finish among 324 competitors. Kisorio led the second-ranked Eagles to an eighth-place team finish in a field that included 11 NCAA Division I teams and numerous NCAA Division II teams.

Manley won the Charles Bowles Willamette Invitational hosted by NCAA Division III Willamette University (Ore.) with a 5K time of 17:36.72. The freshman finished eight seconds ahead of 2010 NAIA National Championship runner-up Karlee Coffey of Eastern Oregon in a field of 223 racers. Behind the Brookings Harbor, Ore., native's efforts, the fifth-ranked Beacons placed second with 66 team points, finishing ahead of all eight Cascade Collegiate Conference teams and No. 3 Biola (Calif.).

The next Runners of the Week announcement will be on Oct. 12.

Men's Nominees: Jesiah Rodriguez, Siena Heights (Mich.); Aaron Caldwell, Baker (Kan.); Ignacio Fernandez, SCAD Savannah (Ga.); Christopher 'Will' Kirkikis, Spring Hill (Ala.); Thomas Zunie, Haskell (Kan.); Ramiro Garcia, Texas Wesleyan; Javier Ceja, Friends (Kan.); Jimmy Oribo, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho); Seth Bridges, Northwest (Wash.); Nick Reynolds, William Penn (Iowa); Ryan Meyer, William Woods (Mo.); Matt Lowe, Brescia (Ky.); Galen Dills, Shawnee State (Ohio); Daniel Tubei, Park (Mo.); Matt Pieri, Xavier (La.); Alex Bett, Union (Tenn.); Stephen Hine, Houghton (N.Y.); Bryson Harper, Bryan (Tenn.); Joseph Herber, Huntington (Ind.); Mike Blaszczyk, St. Francis (Ill.); Michael Rathje, Nebraska Wesleyan.

Women's Nominees: Lauren Jaqua, Baker (Kan.); Melanie Novack, SCAD Savannah (Ga.); Kate Imwalle, Spring Hill (Ala.); Talisa Budder, Haskell (Kan.); Jessica Davis, Texas Wesleyan; Monicah Jepkemboi, Southern-New Orleans (La.); Cecilia Burley, Friends (Kan.); Sophie Bush, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho); Lindsay Mizok, Montreat (N.C.); Kristi Palmer, William Woods (Mo.); Jasmine Pulliam, Brescia (Ky.); Obsie Birru, Grand View (Iowa); Lindsey McDonald, Park (Mo.); Lindsey Jo Martin, Stephens (Mo.); Sharon Ronoh, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.); Anna Bos, Trinity Christian (Ill.); Allison Martin, Union (Tenn.); Milca Villegas, Wayland Baptist (Texas); Allison Steinbeck, Taylor (Ind.); Danielle Brenon, Houghton (N.Y.); Jill Lousisignau, Cornerstone (Mich.); Hannah Kinberg, Nebraska Wesleyan.

2011 Composite Award Winners (Men's; Women's)
Week 1: Evans Kirwa, Embry-Riddle (Fla.); Lauren Jimison, Azusa Pacific (Calif.)
Week 2: John Gilbertson, The Master's (Calif.); Gina Paletta, Concordia (Ore.)
Week 3: Evans Kirwa, Embry-Riddle (Fla.); Danielle Brenon, Houghton (N.Y.)
Week 4: Silas Kisorio, Oklahoma Christian; Ally Manley, Northwest Christian (Ore.)

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Cross Country Championship

November 22, 2019 
Vancouver, Washington