NAIA - Women's Cross Country - Runner of the Week - Emily Kearney - SCAD Atlanta (Ga.)

2019 NAIA Women’s Cross Country National Championship Field Reveal

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The 37 team, 89 individual field has been announced for the 40th annual NAIA Women’s Cross Country National Championship. The event will take place in Vancouver, Wash., on Friday, November 22.

  • This is the sixth year that the championship will be hosted in Vancouver, Wash. The Cascade Collegiate Conference serves as the host for the national championship.
  • The field is made up of 25 automatic qualifiers, one host berth and 11 at-large berths. A team can automatically qualify by winning the conference championship meet or by being the meet runner-up (for conferences with more than one automatic qualifier) that is ranked in the Top 30 final poll.
  • Four conferences that received two automatic berths: Appalachian Athletic Conference, Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference and Great Plains Athletic Conference.
  • Warner Pacific (Ore.) received the host berth.
  • The 11 at-large berths are determined by the final regular-season Coaches’ Top 25 Poll that can be seen by clicking HERE. These teams received an at-large berth – Aquinas (Mich.), Southern Oregon, Indiana Wesleyan, Eastern Oregon, Huntington (Ind.), Oregon Tech, Cornerstone (Mich.), Montana Western, Carroll (Mont.), SCAD Savannah (Ga.) and Lewis-Clark State (Idaho).
  • In addition to the team qualifiers and at-large bids, 89 athletes will compete as individual qualifiers.
  • The 2018 women’s cross country champions, Oregon Tech, returns to the championships.
  • Fans can watch the post-race awards ceremony free. The national championship event takes place on Nov. 22. To access the live video stream of the ceremony, CLICK HERE.

 Link for Individual Qualifiers

2019 Women’s Cross Country Championship Qualifying Teams

Aquinas (Mich.) At-Large
Carroll (Mont.) At-Large
College of Idaho Cascade Collegiate Conference Tournament Champion
College of the Ozarks (Mo.) Association of Independent Institutions Tournament Champion
Columbia (Mo.) American Midwest Conference Tournament Champion
Concordia (Neb.) Great Plains Athletic Conference Tournament Champion
Cornerstone (Mich.) At-Large
Dakota State (S.D.) North Star Athletic Conference Tournament Champion TIE
Dalton State (Ga.) Southern States Athletic Conference Tournament Champion
Dickinson State (N.D.) North Star Athletic Conference Tournament Champion TIE
Dordt (Iowa) Great Plains Athletic Conference Tournament Runner-Up
Eastern Oregon At-Large
Embry-Riddle (Ariz.) California Pacific Conference Tournament Champion
Friends (Kan.) Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference Tournament Champion
Huntington (Ind.) At-Large
Indiana Wesleyan At-Large
Lewis-Clark State (Idaho) At-Large
Madonna (Mich.) Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Tournament Champion
Milligan (Tenn.) Appalachian Athletic Conference Tournament Runner-Up
Montana Western At-Large
Mount Mercy (Iowa) Heart of America Athletic Conference Tournament Champion
Oklahoma City Sooner Athletic Conference Tournament Champion
Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference Tournament Runner-Up
Oregon Tech At-Large
Our Lady of the Lake (Texas) Red River Athletic Conference Tournament Champion
Point Park (PA.) River States Conference Tournament Champion
Rocky Mountain (Mont.) Frontier Conference Tournament Champion
SCAD Atlanta (Ga.) Appalachian Athletic Conference Tournament Champion
SCAD Savannah (Ga.) At-Large
Shawnee State (Ohio) Mid-South Conference Tournament Champion
Southeastern (Fla.) The Sun Conference Tournament Champion
Southern Oregon At-Large
St. Francis (Ill.) Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference Tournament Champion
Taylor (Ind.) Crossroads League Tournament Champion
Vanguard (Calif.) Golden State Athletic Conference Tournament Champion
Warner Pacific (Ore.) Host Berth
Xavier (La.) Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Cross Country Championship

November 22, 2019 
Vancouver, Washington